Guess Who’s Back, Back, Back Again?

WADDAP READERS?!

So incredibly sorry for the hiatus, I really should have kept posting and making sure my blog stayed fresh, but it has been a stressful couple of months! A recommendation to all: NEVER (and I truly do mean NEVER) take up 6 hours in summer school, an internship, and working 27(+) hours a week.

I’m surprised my alopecia didn’t come back up and my hair started falling out. That happened in 2014 and the week of finals that almost killed me.

I was literally working from 9-11 Monday through Friday, but it’s cool! Now, it’s fall semester and I’m chillin’, enjoying school, and LIFE.

Another reason I haven’t been blogging as much is because I’m happy! I’m so happy it’s stupid. It’s like my mouth is stuck in a permanent smile 95% of the time. I look like an emoji. I have great friends, a decent job that doesn’t suck, a happy living situation, and food in my belly. What do I have to complain about?

Two years ago, I was facing a deep depression that I didn’t think I would escape, but HERE I AM. I watch too much Netflix, eat too much cheese, and am a self-centered narcissist, obviously, if I expect you to read a blog on my life, AND I’M HAPPY.

This blog has helped me push through a lot of walls, and I’m still on my journey to be as health conscious as possible, but I will not sacrifice flavor for “health.” My best friends got me this awesome vegan cookbook “Thug Kitchen,” for my birthday so I’m about to turn up!

My roommate has been an off and on again vegan for the last couple of years, so I’m excited to see what we’ll create and how I’m feeling at the end of this 30 day challenge. Hopefully I make it to the end because my other roommate just heated up spaghetti and I’m having cravings, but I see the light at the end of the tunnel! I’ll be updating this blog weekly on how I’m feeling with the change of diet, weight loss, energy levels, and dishes I’ve been cooking.

Can’t wait to see what comes!

Leave a Reply

